Poets Stew


I have taken bits of other poets’ thoughts, stirred, mixed, and mingled the words together to create a poetic stew.

You refract

You weave

You know

I know

I fall

I am

We found each other

I requested an advanced copy

You acquiesced without hesitation

There is a pocket

Where every aspect of life

Creates true harmonics

Void of all stars

There is an obligation

Like silk threads

That add sparkle

To my words

I will not be silent

The wild is calling

Sing me your song

Seventeen-hundred heartbeats away.

4 thoughts on “Poets Stew

Leave a Reply

